Category: Announcements
April 7, 2020

2020-2021 Class of Presidential Ambassadors announced

This notice appeared in the Weekly Phoenix between April 7, 2020 and April 13, 2020.

Florida Polytechnic University President Dr. Randy K. Avent has appointed 12 outstanding students to serve as Presidential Ambassadors for the 2020-21 school year. Presidential Ambassadors will represent the President and Florida Poly as formal hosts at designated University events, promote the successes and vision of the University with external partners, and demonstrate overall excellence through leadership, academics, and citizenship.

Presidential Ambassadors serve voluntarily for one academic year, and program applications are available each January for the following academic year. The Presidential Ambassadors Advisory Committee, which includes representatives from the Offices of President, Academic Affairs, and Advancement, review the applications, conduct initial interviews and make recommendations to the President, who then makes the final selection of students to serve as Ambassadors.

The 2020-2021 Presidential Ambassadors are:

Returning Ambassadors:

  • Megan Morano, Business Analytics, Presidential Ambassador Chair
  • Brandon Nickas, Computer Science, Presidential Ambassador Vice Chair
  • Ritchel Calvaire, Computer Science, Presidential Ambassador Secretary
  • Dylan Amisano, Mechanical Engineering
  • Isabel Zimmerman, Data Analytics
  • Lillian Frometa, Electrical Engineering

 New Ambassadors:

  • Ahna Cecil, Computer Engineering
  • Andre Archer, Mechanical Engineering
  • Benjamin Dinal, Computer Science
  • Hailey Skoglund, Business Analytics
  • Magalee Delgado, Business Analytics
  • Mykell Spencer, Computer Science