2021-2022 Presidential Ambassador cohort announced

This notice appeared in the Weekly Phoenix between April 13, 2021 and April 19, 2021.

April 13, 2021

Florida Polytechnic University President, Dr. Randy K. Avent, has appointed 14 outstanding students to serve as Presidential Ambassadors for the 2021-22 school year. Presidential Ambassadors will serve and represent the president and Florida Poly by promoting the successes and vision of our University with external partners and friends.

Presidential Ambassadors serve voluntarily for one academic year. Program applications are available each February for the following academic year. The Presidential Ambassadors Advisory Committee, which includes representatives from the Offices of President, Academic Affairs, and Advancement, review the applications, conduct initial interviews, and make recommendations to the president, who then makes the final selection of students to serve as ambassadors.

Presidential Ambassadors represent the University on a volunteer basis.

The 2021-2022 Presidential Ambassadors are:

Returning ambassadors:

  • Brandon Nickas `22, Computer Science, Presidential Ambassador Chair
  • Magalee Delgado `23, Business Analytics, Presidential Ambassador Vice Chair
  • Ahna Cecil `23, Data Analytics
  • Andre Archer `22, Mechanical Engineering
  • Hailey Skoglund `22, Business Analytics
  • Mykell Spencer `23, Computer Science

 New Ambassadors:

  • Austin Adams `22, Business Analytics
  • Braxton Kuder `23, Computer Science
  • Brennan Halsey `24, Engineering Physics
  • Jenelle Fernando `24, Computer Engineering
  • Korrie Smith `24, Mechanical Engineering
  • Madison Yonash `24, Business Analytics
  • Matthew DeCicco `24, Mechanical Engineering
  • Zachary Kaiser `24, Mechanical Engineering